Night shots 9 - A quiet terrace

A bit of a late blip because I met some friends after work.

This is Victoria Terrace in Edinburgh which featured before in one of my b&w blips. It looks a bit different all lit up at night in the winter!

It was another very quiet day at work today. Low season! The good thing about quiet days is that you have time to have a good laugh with your working colleagues!

So, therefore, not much happening today at work. I'll tell you instead about another bizarre dream I had last night. It's a bit surreal and sci-fi! What happened in my dream was that it was the end of the world and we had two options: to disappear with the rest of the world or to cross a line into a new dimention which would take you to some unknown world. Of course I took the second option (I cycled to the unknown world, of course!) So, once I appeared in the new dimention, call it world, universe or whatever, everything went black and white. It was a grey world, no colour, and I was there devoid of anything that attached me to earth. A really bizarre sensation! And there were some strange aliens trying to control the minds of anybody who had decided to take that path, like me... Interesting!

Anyway, I'm glad I'm dreaming, because they say it keeps you sane and it's good for your mental health! :)

I won't bore you with more bizarre dreams. Thanks very much for all your nice comments! I hope you all had a nice day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.