Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Busker

Today I am mostly photographing Kasper Holten, the new Artistic Director of the Royal Opera House.

My shoot happens in the Royal Box retiring room, which is a dining room behind the Royal Box where Her Majesty can dine with 7 guests and use the secret toilet if she wishes (Regency period, wooden seat I can report).

The girl in the picture is one of the musicians who perform in the Piazza in Covent Garden. I think they are from the Royal College of Music.

I gave them a pound for the shot.

Thankfully today I also saw Jamie again. I hadn't seen him for a while, so worried something might have happened to him. He was sitting on the end of Floral Street, playing the traffic cone with even more finess. His head was down, so I just popped a fiver into his hand. He raised a hand to make the OK sign which relieved me.

A few minutes later as I walked away I heard the music stop and was happy to think he had probably gone to buy another sandwich.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.