Today's Special

By Connections

Boys, Beer, Art

Before you get the wrong idea, let me explain -- P and I met our friend K and her two sons, ages 2 years and 2 months today, respectively, for supper at Boundary Bay Brewery and Bistro.

When we walked in, we were delighted to see the evocative artwork of another local blipper, Artist Annie, on display. I was pushing my luck trying to take this photo in the low light, but I liked the look of the bright art on the wall and the interactions of the people sitting beneath it.

I relished my glass of Boundary Bay's Cabin Fever, their traditional winter ale, and even more the opportunity to chat with K, cuddle the baby, and marvel at his big brother's vocabulary and dexterity with his mother's iPhone (check that out on P's blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.