Power Outage!

What a crazy day...wild winds, lashing rain and around 1.30pm we lost our hydro power! I was working in the studio, and had decided to spend the day making slab pieces, which luckily don't involve my electric wheel....i roll out slabs of clay and fold them onto wooden molds of various shapes...they are forms i've used for many years, but haven't done much with them lately, until now! I've made some tiny little bowls to go with the trays, and they will be sold as Sushi sets! i need to find a cheap place to buy some chop sticks! I'm thinking the Dollar Store!

Anyhow, we didn't have power all afternoon and early evening! So, Terry got out his guitar and played some tunes, while i read my book by the light of the coleman light! not too bad at all! It came back on around 7pm...and we thought, great just in time to get dinner started! Got everything cooked and our knives and forks were poised....when out it went again! it stayed out till around 10pm....came back on just in time to let Terry have his hit of the evening news, and for me to flip thro blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.