Occasionally processed

By Moondog

More Golden Kisses (original)

"You cannot forget if you would those golden kisses all over the cheeks of the meadow, queerly called dandelions."

- Henry Ward Beecher


Backyard and bush time with both kiddies this afternoon - both of them intent on ensuring we don't run low on dandelions; they were extremely helpful in spreading the seeds most widely.... But I like the moment I caught here. 8)

This is straight from the camera; for the final image I used the same B&W and layer overlay preset as I did on yesterday's photo.

Also, my lad was wearing a black t-shirt again, and I found the preset gave a featureless darkness there. I discovered that by adding a luminance layer, masked to just the black of his short, and pulling up the luminance curve, I was able - even after overlaying the final layer - to get enough detail in the shirt without disrupting the overall look.

I'm really starting to love this layers thing. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.