Lady Stair's Close, Royal Mile

It was fortunate that I learned from LeeAnne and Marchmont after I arrived home just after 11pm last night having crossed the Meadows, pedalling like a demented woman towards the lighted window of the Dower House, that the reason for all the taped off bits of Bruntsfield Links yesterday was that there had been a serious sexual assault in the early hours, or I might have been a bit more demented.

Today for several hours, there have been lines of policemen with long poles combing an area right up to Middle Meadow Walk .

It was such a beautiful day today that his Lordship was sorry to have missed his day out on the hills, but family comes first and there was a sudden emergency with my stepdaughter which meant that he was at home behind the Door and attached to the phone.

I however was allowed out to play with a friend for a while and with the knot tied in my hankie remembered to think of him, the omission of so doing yesterday being the cause of the petted lip syndrome. I live and learn.

Now with the emergency over, we are off on a route march to soak up the sunshine and replenish our vitamin D which has been depleted by the murk over the last few days.

I rather like this image on the sign at the door of the Writers' Museum in Lady Stair's close off the Royal Mile. Imagine how slow it would be with a quill pen to write a blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.