Big Hill

By bighill

In Flight!

For whatever reason i've been feeling tired and a bit draggy today....i can't find any particular reason for this state.....anyhow, after a mornings work in the studio and lunch.....Terry suggested going fishing! it was such a beautiful day here...sunny, blue skies and warm! So we headed to Englishtown beach! The usual senerio took place....Terry fished, i wandered the beach taking lots of photographs. By about 4.30pm, sun way down and Terry with one in the bucket....and a great desire to catch another fish....one of the other guys was over at a table set up to be used for gutting etc. What was amazing was that within moments of him moving there a huge flock of seagulls started flying madly around the area. Every time he gutted a fish he threw the bits and pieces to the gulls....they went crazy! The light was pretty bad, but i managed to get some really interesting....abstract images (the new description for out of focus images !!! ) - anyway, i had fun and something about this shot appealed to me!

And completely unrelated..................................................................

A friend just sent me the following email...so for all the Scottish blippers....

How to get to Heaven from Scotland ...

I was testing children in my Glasgow Sunday
School class to see if they understood the
Concept of getting into heaven.


I asked them, "If I sold my house and my
Car, had a big jumble sale and gave all my
Money to the church, would that get me
Into heaven?"


"NO!" the children answered.


"If I cleaned the church every day, mowed
The garden and kept everything tidy, would
That get me into heaven?"


Again, the answer was 'No!'


By now I was starting to smile.


"Well, then, if I was kind to animals and
Gave sweeties to all the children, and
Loved my husband, would that get me
Into heaven?"


Again, they all answered 'No!'


I was just bursting with pride for them.

I continued, "Then how can I get into heaven?"


A six year old boy shouted, "Yuv got tae be fukin' dead"


couldn't resist passing this little gem on!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.