Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

St Aloysius...mosaic art work..

Very much out of my comfort zone today....and as a result this is not the best blip...But it does give an idea of how incredible the mosaic art work is inside this church!! The beautiful fine detail is lost, but I'm not sure that I would have got it any clearer...with my lenses, and without a tripod. I know this is a bit different for me, apparently,but anyone who has followed my journal a long time knows I'm pretty into my faith, and logically...love religious art...the decent stuff anyway!!

Toddled into church today, since I couldn't get there at the weekend due to work. I've always fancied blipping this church...but boy...it's not an easy task!! Oh that you could see the extensive mosaic detail...it's amazing!! The entire ceiling aroud the depiction of The Last Supper, is made up of small mosaic tiles!!


I have to thank you all for your support and encouragement yesterday...wasn't the best day I've had. Feeling a bit more rational today, and able to see through my completely unrealistic and irrational thought processes...and give myself a good boot back into reality.

You know...some comments made me smile!! One resonated what I had been told by my boss, but could not hear yesterday, because I was so determined to berate myself...UNjustly I may add!! I had done everything and more in the given situation, but because the outcome was outwith my control I just had to beat myself up a bit!! Now you see the less smiley me!! Yet all today, I reflected on a lot of the more positive things that happened. That my thorough action gave the best possible chance of a positive outcome...and if that didn't happen...then maybe I had to learn to live with the fact that I ain't God!! Lol!! And I don't have control over EVERYTHING...just my allocated piece!! I laugh here because it's not the first time I've been told this!!!! And then someone wrote it here!! Sigh!!! But actually smiling again!! One day I'll learn and remember this BEFORE giving myself a hard time!!!

Anyway....I hope this kinda makes sense!! And from one "control freak perfectionist" to the rest of you lovely folks out there....have a good day!! I'll be back in a day or two...back to work tonight!! :-)))))))))))

Ps...someone wondered what this would look like in Black and White...I kinda like it...so here it IS!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.