Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Teeth

That's the one, the one that looks sawn in half. If my daily blog is to be a true record of daily life, my teeth cannot go unmentioned. I am beginning to feel a personal animosity to that tooth in particular after five weeks of dental pain and numerous visits to the dentist. One horrible extraction, two abscesses, two root canal treatments, both plugged and unplugged several times and then repeated, four courses of antibiotics. The French dentists in Brittany and Prades have been very kind and thorough but both refused my pleas for an extraction which they seem to regard as a defeat. They seem calm and unhurried. My practice in the UK always seems rushed, in fact the French dentists were not very complimentary about the NHS work I had had done before leaving. The X Ray of missing jaw bone seemed to confirm their comments! So the work was completed last night. The details are best not described but now I have my antibiotics and my anti inflammatories and having just taken one of those very nice opiate painkillers, I am in happy land for a while. So I will sit back and enjoy the mild weather and the cloudless sky and the twittering of the birds. Think positive. All this will pass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.