LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

City Hall, Belfast

Backblip!

Like most towns and cities, the Christmas lights are now up in Belfast and also adorn the magnificent City Hall. I was in here last night for a grassroots football awards ceremony which recognised the efforts and commitment of volunteers. City Hall was closed for a few years for refurbishment, mostly rewiring and painting, but it is some building and I did spent a fair bit of time just looking up and around at the awesome ceilings and rooms.

The grounds of City Hall are also hosting a Christmas Market which opened at the weekend and has already had over 40,000 visitors. The smells of the sweet and savoury treats on offer were very tempting on the way in but I managed to resist the urge for a waffle, pancake or hog roast! (I did go back the following day though!).

I took the blip mid-afternoon just as the light was starting to fade. Some of the interior shots I took were ok, but wee bit blurry. One of those nights I would've loved to have the Canon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.