LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

I Be Back

Sitting in George Best Belfast City Airport waiting to come home. They do Tayto crisps in the flybe lounge so happy chap sitting here listening to tunes and using the wifi.

Day of meetings in and around Belfast and then had a walk through the continental market that I mentioned in yesterday's backblip I went for a chickpea curry in the end, quite hot but good and reasonably priced.

But it was this stall that made me stop and get the camera out. Who'd have thought The Terminator was selling Macaroons? When I was a kid they used to sell the Scottish macaroon bars on the terraces at Hampden Park. I walked away imagining Arnie on the terraces shouting at fans to get their macaroon bars.

I also spotted Santa Claus today in Victoria Square. Santa is great, wherever he goes in the world, he adopts a local accent to blend in! Either that or Santa comes from Belfast rather than Lapland. He stopped outside his grotto for a photo for Roo that I will be showing her when I get home tonight. 'Cheers Santa' I said as I walked away....'Cheers' said Santa! Eh! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.