LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Just Do It!

Or as they might say round here, 'Jist Dae It!'

The sore throat and general bungedupness (that's a medical term in case you're wondering) that has been hanging about for the last few days seems to have caught up with me today. Woke up this morning and felt awful, razor throat, cloudy, heavy head and felt like someone was sitting on my chest. A day of paracetamol tablets and tea. Great that I was able to work from home.

Called off for seven a side as figured if I went out to play, I might get worse and it would floor me for the weekend. Just as well as the wind has been howling and its pouring with rain....

....which makes it all the more impressive when Roo comes in from athletics and I get told she has been outdoors this evening, running and doing Shot Put. Fair play to her, it wouldn't have been me....although she will no douby be getting told by her mum to tidy her shoes up...

Eagle eyed blippers will spot the ice scraper in the corner near our front door. Precautionary - they say the snow is coming this weekend! Surely not...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.