Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Clever Bit O' Glass

The National Library - aka. The Black Diamond

But the clever bit of glass I refer to is my nifty fifty lens not the meaningful grafting of the new with the old library. I know this is obvious to anyone with a photographic education but the glass in these little (and comparatively cheap) lenses is among the the best you can find because they are so mass produced the cost of good glass for them is brought down. This came home to me with this shot because although I have had fun with the f/1.8 settings, this was with a higher setting and has produced one of the sharpest photos I've taken.

Should be seen in Large.

..........but better still....

The full, untouched original can be found on my Other Blog

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.