Thanksgiving

Tomorrow is Thanksgiving here in the US. It is a holiday that I really like because its aim is to think of and express those things you are thankful for. Tomorrow we'll be at my brother and sister-in-law's having the traditional turkey dinner, eating too much and laughing and playing with our family. Just that alone is something I am thankful for. In case I don't get to my blip tomorrow until very late, here are some things I am deeply thankful for:

My dear, sweet, loving husband - my best friend for over 30 years.
My family - children, siblings, cousins, nephews and spouses and kids of all of these.
My friends - artists, musicians, family friends, friends from the past, blip friends.
My health - doing well for somebody almost 69 years old (knock wood.)
Art and Music - my two deepest loves
Creating - feel so lucky that this is the thing I love most to do.
Living in the beautiful (if wet) Pacific Northwest of the US

I guess those are the main things. For those of you in the US, have a wonderful Thanksgiving tomorrow. For those of you elsewhere, take a moment to think of the things you are thankful for. It's a wonderful exercise in joy and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.