wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Whooooosh

I made it to Adelaide on Sunday, eventually. At Hobart they'd had a system upgrade, and were processing everyone manually. I knew technology had to start going backwards at some point. All the delays caused meant I missed my connection in Melbourne. Which meant having to wait around for 2 hours until the next flight. And of course, being Hobart, I knew someone on the flights. My boss. I chatted to him while we waited in Hobart, and then when we had 2 hours to wait in Melbs, he thought it was a good chance to catch up with me on a few things I'm doing at work, but in the luxury of the lounge. So those two hours passed by in comfort, with tea and conversation. Then finally we all took off, zoomed over a bit of Australia, set down in Adelaide, and wound hour clocks back half an hour.

I was there for work, but some friends had kindly offered their spare room. They only moved there a month ago, so I think we were all excited about seeing each other. They collected me from the airport, and we went for a drive to Glenelg, the exy nice touristy beach. We wandered down the pier, and saw these crazy guys jumping off into the water. In the evening I conked out. All that sitting around in airports all day really takes it out of you.

And there we had it. Day one of my first (proper) trip to Adelaide. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.