LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Live gig...

I've had a great day today, well minus the boiler saga but I'll get to that! My hired lens came this morning... it's awesome! I had a half day from work and went to meet some fellow blippers at the Mosque Kitchen... I found them eventually after asking in the actual restaurant if they had an outside seating area... they were very vague and made out like they didn't know what I was talking about. I said I was meeting friends and the guy asked how many, well I don't actually know and nor do I know what they look like! I left before I made a bigger eejit of myself and wandered round the back and found LadyFindhorn and a variety of others, none of whom I know the names of!

Then I went to meet my mum for lunch, went to Cafe Royale which was lovely. I like a proper pub! After that I came home and waited for the robbing gypsy man from Scottish Gas who quoted me £3,668 for a replacement boiler!!! Google quoted me £804 for the same boiler funnily enough! Back to the drawing board I go!

After that I went to my friend Alex's gig at Cabaret Voltaire with one of my best friends, Ary. Alex said I could go down early and take some pics of the instruments and stuff. I love the lens... it's heavy but awesome! Alex's gig was great, he just gets better every time I hear him sing and tonight we were treated to accompaniment by a string quartet which was amazing. I took the picture above as my last shot of the evening and knew instantly it was the one. I like it when that happens. Really cool BIG!

Now I'm going to fill my hot water bottle and get into bed and get warm!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.