a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Thanksgiving

Today is Thanksgiving here in the US. A day to spend with family, think about all of the things we are thankful for and to eat, eat, eat!

We spent today at my Moms house with my sisters and their families. A big turkey dinner with all the fixings: stuffing, mashed potatoes, sweet potatoes with marshmallows on top, green bean casserole, corn, stuffing, gravy, cranberry sauce, stuffed mushrooms, shrimp cocktail, and stuffed breads. After all of that, we had an ice cream birthday cake (late celebration for my birthday!), brownies, and cheesecake. I am stuffed!!!

Tomorrow we will celebrate Thanksgiving with Marks parents and have all of the same feast again!! :)

Finally got a decent photo of a cedar waxwing. Although I wished it was lower so I had a better angle!! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.