Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Library Garden, Pollok House, Glasgow

I am glad I went in the car over to Pollok House today. If I had walked, waders would have been required. The road and pathways were seriously flooded due to torrential rain and stormy weather.

So, at last I have started on my seasonal shopping. I really like the National Trust shop at Pollok House, not only some quality Scottish themed items, but yummy food gifts in the Old Kitchen. The house is being "dressed" this week for the arrival of Mrs Claus. From a glimpse up the stairway, it looks splendidly festive. You can't take photos inside unfortunately, NT rules you know!

So, a peep into the Library Garden. One of my favourite spots in the whole of Glasgow. This place holds so many memories of the boys running around the mini maze when they were small. The flowers on the embankment are those coloured cabbages, no idea what they are called.

Shot from above in summer 2010 here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.