a town called E.

By Eej

Shopping. And my favourite tree.

I don't 'do' Black Friday, but the Salvation Army Thrift Store had a 5 for 5 sale - 5 items of clothing for $5. Or 10 for $10. That seemed too good to pass up, with us having no money and winter approaching. So Phyllis and me went, saw and conquered - though the check out line was a mile long and took ... well, forever.

I managed to break my 50mm lens in 2 (it happens often and I can always fix it - but it takes some time) and have an empty battery so the photo I wanted of this wonderful old man who was taking a nap in the middle of all the hustle and bustle didn't happen - though I have a fantastic mental picture.
And then the Beloved was kind enough to take me to my favourite tree to take an early-winter photo for the series. Or what I have decided will be a series :)

Headache again - so leftovers from yesterday and much relaxing is in my future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.