The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Leaving the team

The cake went down ok, at the retiral for Val the nursery nurse. Not that it mattered as there was an entire tressle table full of goodies. I was determined to try and stay long enough for a group photo, but herding cats, as they say would have been easier.
42 years in the same job is more than anyone could hope for or indeed suffer.

I wonder if I'll survive 42 years, never mind work it.

If I don't find that gun for this blooming headache cure, I doubt it.

Other news is that we went to Dundee to pick up Curlyfries, as he wanted to come home for the weekend. He had dinner and went out to meet up with his mates at the pub. It's a hard life for a student.

I may not see him till he's home next.
Why?

Ah well I'm off out myself tomorrow, with the girlies.

Ally may be home alone. Sorry Ally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.