Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Finally Forward Time Travel Enabled

I started an attempt to bring the Time Machine Project up to the present day some two months ago with an abortive eBay purchase. Today I finally achived my goal of a Blip taken on film and posted on the same day. I had thought this first contemporary film Blip would be with the Yashica Electro GSN but the recently restored Yashica FX-3 beat it...mainly due to the greater variety of lenses I have for it making it a bit more popular for shots. Fitting really as it's the negatives from this camera that I started the Time Machine Project with.

This shot was scanned from a negative taken today on Ilford FP4 Plus with the Yashica FX-3 with a 50mm F2.0 lens and developed in Ilfosol 3.

I'm not sure how many more of these contemporay film Blips I'll manage as it takes quite a while to shoot, develop, dry film and scan to get it all done on the same day...certainly a weekend activity.

I just realised that today was the first day for 825 days in which I didn't use a digital camera...no wonder I feel a little strange....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.