Simply Me

By Suze981

Simply Me

I recently got out of a controlling relationship. I lost quite a lot of myself, and what's worse, I think I did it willingly. I convinced myself that I was happy, but my subconscious had different ideas. It all came to a head on the 22 October, with a massive argument and police intervention. This resulted in a period of confusion and displacement for me and it's take a while to find myself again.

Today I know that i've finally done it. I went to his house to pick up some post and I felt the whole experience strangely liberating. I don't want that life anymore, I don't want him anymore and I feel ready to leave all of that behind me and move on. So as cheesey as this sounds, today i'm starting again. This is now day 1.

I couldn't think of anything more apt to start this than a photo of 'Simply Me'.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.