Simply Me

By Suze981

My favourite part of the day

This is the favourite part of my day. The part where I get to relax and think about nothing. Running helps me to de-stress to the point where now, if I don't have time to do it, I feel restless. I don't run every day, but when I do, it makes me happy.

I ran the Edinburgh marathon in May 2011. It was to be my first and last one. Except I felt like I let myself down. I hit the mysterious 'wall' around mile 22 and the 35mph winds finished me off. I ended up walking for a couple of miles. I felt no relief crossing the line, only profound disappointment in myself. Now I'm in training for May 2012. I won't fail myself again.

So tonight I was out running in the wind and rain. I don't run everyday, but when I do it makes me happy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.