Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Sunrise Merewether beach

I was woken this morning at 4.30 by Hannah who was barking at a couple of cats settling their differences in very loud voices. The abuse was shocking. I decided that I should leave them and go and have a look at the sunrise and I was very glad I did. It was lovely being out early again in the morning and I should do it more often. This was taken before the small star (as runningbackwards once called it) poked it's nose over the horizon clouds at 5.40 am.

Before I left for work I heard the call of the yellow tailed cockatoo. A sure sign that rain is on the way. Clouds are now gathering and there are forecasts for thunderstorms and hail. Bring it on. Might have an early night tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.