Covered in Bees

By PaulFS

Roses are...

I was on for a stunning blip tonight! Absolutely stunning! It wouldn't have just made Spotlight, it would have defined Spotlight. Blip of the week? Not a chance. Blip of the Blippin' Year people!! Blip. Of . The. Year.

I like to think I'm a modest guy, but modesty be damned when the photo you're about to take makes you cry because you know that never again could you hope to get anywhere near to what you're about to do.

This will. Define. Your. Life.

Then the camera battery died so you get this rose instead.

EDIT: Backblipped the summit of Ingleborough on a gorgeous day in October 2006

DOUBLE EDIT @ 1:45pm on Wed: Really interesting how this rose looks on different monitors. On my home laptop screen it looks quite subtle and moody but on my phone screen it looks like a garish orange monster! Here at work it looks OK but not as nice as my home laptop screen....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.