Reflecting

When I left for work this morning the full moon was setting and I thought it looked stunning. I was not in a position to capture it though, and had I not had to catch a train I'd have hotfooted it up to the moor to watch it set in the West as my blipmate sgwarnog was able to.

Oh and see here for a similar scene from lovely Margiesy on the other side of this small huge world!

And this beauty from Grahamcolling.

Instead when I got to Bradford I went to the City Park to try and get a photo of it but it was obscured by other buildings.

The sun was rising though (what a wonderful time of year this is... ) and the water in the feature at the park was melting from the ice that had formed overnight, allowing me to get a reflection of the building, birds, and sunrise glow. So a third day of attempting a moon blip thwarted!!

Thank you for the awesome feedback for Night Swimming! Totally unexpected but very much appreciated :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.