hello again

By admirer

MILKWEED PODS FOREVER,

I think I would like to take pictures of. Someone had the flowers in her garden and threw them on a garbage heap next to the road going into the hills.
It will stay a grey day, with now and then rain, a tour round the garden and I spotted nice waterdrops on the branches of the spruce-fir. I found it very Christmas-like. Although snow comes in mind too.
To-night I found myself dreaming a strange thing again. With a group friends we wanted to fly to London. But after the start we did not go southwards but we saw the town of Leiden lying beneath us and after that Haarlem. Our friend who flew that often I asked and he told me we will go north till Copenhagen and then turn. An odd thing to happen! I do not fly at all, too! Fear of flying. What will come next I ask myself. Fire perhaps? The comical thing about my dream was that we flew above the road, very close to the cars and just avoided a huge van. My dream went on but I think this is enough for now.
I will have a hair-cut this afternoon and to-night we will have a little concert in Karlshafen in the Römer Weinhaus, the programme looks terrific.

My haiku:

Invert a dark day
Look outside see the birdies
Feed on their new strings

And the german proverb:

True happiness springs from moderation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.