Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Park after Dark

Unlike most parks in Copenhagen this park, Frederiksberg Have, is locked after dark which currently means five o'clock. I took this at four and it already seemed a bit bloody dark to me, it's been a miserable day toady on the weather front but we were a foot deep in snow this time last year, so best not moan too much.

What you can see here is the world's smallest megalith and one dome of the elephant house (you can see part of the other dome through the stones....if you go LARGE). What's really clever is that there is a large viewing area of the elephants from the park, so you can come and see the elephants any time you like, for free. A smart bit of PR for the zoo and a bigger feeling of space for the hefalumps.

Not overly pleased with the processing on this or the subject as I wanted to get my flash on a flying bird but while I was waiting for that not to happen I took this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.