Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Outside the Scottish Parliament, Edinburgh!!

Took this shot this evening outside the Scottish Parliament Buildings!! A beautiful building, but didn't quite make it to blip it in the daylight!! SO...tried a little night shot with light trails instead!! SUCH good fun!! :-)) Definetely helped me unwind tonight!! Another quite stressful day.....

Mum was up sitting at the side of her bed today...and looked a lot happier for it!! She's still unable to move by herself though, and any movement is agony!! It's just so not like her...hate seeing her so incapacitated!! Although she had dad bring in her Christmas cards and address book, so she could be getting on with that!! She'll be wanting the iron and ironing board next!!!!! Honest to goodness!!!!!!!!!!!! :-))

Am very tired today....and will not be commenting again. I suppose this will not sound very charitable or nice of me, but the past few days with my Dad have not been easy. We do not get on, and never have. At times like this he's very cynical, stressed, critical and angry. Actually...he's always like this...just even worse just now!! I don't find that an easy combination!! I maybe shouldn't write this...it's not my usual journal entry, but it is pretty much my life. It took a lot for me not to loose my temper with him today. It's stressful as it is without listening to this non stop!! I suppose here I always sound lovely, kind and caring....but he pushes all the angry buttons, which is never a joy, as I have quite a temper myself!! Anyway, I suppose I should zip it now!!!!!!

Am back at my brother's now...and off to talk on Skype with my cheeky nephew in New Zealand!!! Now THAT will be a good laugh and stressfree!! As long as I can retaliate to the cheek!!!!! :-)))) He seems to think that Bridget Jones and myself are very similar for some reason!!! Lol!!! :-))

Have a good evening!!

And thankyou ALL for your support and best wishes for my mum....

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.