Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Edinburgh Night Cityscape!!!

Well...yes...I'm in Edinburgh!! I'm really just dropping in quickly tonight with this quick shot that I took this evening over the City of Edinburgh!! I'd like to be able to tell you what buildings you are looking at...but I'm genuinely not too sure!! I'd need to have seen it during the day, or asked someone...and didn't!! I will say that the big famous 'Lion-shaped' hill on the left is Arthur's seat!! My brother thinks the bright lights are Meadowbank Athletics track. My Uncle did say this spot looked over Holyrood...the Scottish Parliament buildings...which would be near Arthur's Seat alright!!! Hmmmm!!!! Geography was never my strong point...and I grew up here!!! Pathetic, eh??!!


Anyway...I'm off the point!! My plan was to come through here for a few days holiday, and some Edinburgh photography, and family catch up!!! Plus finish my assignment and submit it!! However my brother phoned on tuesday to say my mum had fallen, fractured her pelvis, was in agony, and off to hospital in an ambulance with my dad!! I was only just off the phone to her!! Which as it happens was a blessing in disguise. My parents are both in their 80's, and hate each other's TV programmes (lol), so sit in seperate rooms!! Dad's deaf, and couldn't hear her screaming...but luckily she'd fallen near enough the phone to reach it, phone my brother and get him to phone my dad to tell him she was in trouble!! It would be funny, and likely we'll laugh in time...but it was pretty scary realising how vulnerable they had become!! And a terrible experience for her..knowing help was so near, yet so far!!

Anyway...this shot was taken between hospital visits, ferrying my dad about, etc, etc. He still drives, and normally is totally active, but I think this has really shaken him up. Yesterday he was all confused and stressed out, so it's been a bit stressful to say the least. The hospital is ruddy miles away...and it's all very tiring. I'm putting this shot up, but won't be commenting I'm afraid. I just haven't enough hours in the day!! Hopefully tomorrow night I'll get an evening to myself, and will hopefully blip again, but then I'm going back to my brothers again to collapse!! My other 2 brothers are coming up this weekend....so that will help. But I so rarely see them...in fact I've not seen my neice and nephew for about 5-6 years (how did that happen????),...so I'll be spending time with them. I know you'll understand....


Away now for as long a sleep as I can get...before a further round of 'study, eat, visit, eat, visit, bed' starts!!!!!!!! Hey ho!! At least multiple phonecalls and updates will be knocked off the list at the weekend...

Night....
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.