Mo

By Mo

Racquet-eers

Here are the winners of the East Lothian primary schools badminton tournament. Yes, that's our Matthew 3rd from left.

Matthew and Andrew both did very well and enjoyed themselves. I was really impressed by all the kids: there were some great players, but they were all friendly, well-disciplined, supportive of each other and modest. Quite a contrast to the behaviour I see at certain other sports the boys do!

It was a long afternoon but I enjoyed the company of 2 other Dunbar mums, both friends I don't see nearly enough of these days. It was also lovely to meet up, unexpectedly, with old friends (from way, way back) who live in North Berwick. Their lad and Matthew played each other at one point and got on well. They were amazed when his mum told them that they had met before! We couldn't quite remember when, but probably 6years ago. Crikey.

Just when I thought it couldn't get any more sociable, my former boss - last seen over 4 years ago - arrived to pick his sons up from swimming lessons.

Forget Piccadilly Circus. Hang out in the cafe at North Berwick Sports Centre for an afternoon and see what happens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.