Wormy

It looks like this weekend is shaping up to a worm theme (see yesterday's blip too).

I was just saying to Kiwilizzie last weekend that I'd never blipped a magpie. Actually I'd didn't even have a photo of one in my birds file. Then hey presto, this chap showed up.

He brought his wife and baby with him but Mum stood guard over baby under the flax bush so I couldn't get a decent photo of them. I'd not seen (or not noticed) a magpie baby before either so it's a couple of new experiences for me today.

Dad magpie, I've named him "Wormy", collected 3 or four worms each time and took them over to the baby to feed it. Unfortunately he stood with his back to me in the shadows so I didn't get a decent photo of that either. Oh well, at least I got him with a beak full of baby food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.