Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Countdown begins

"Never worry about the size of your Christmas tree. In the eyes of children, they are all 30 feet tall.

- Larry Wilde, The Merry Book of Christmas


Put the christmas tree up today, and after we picked up the kids, and they had their swimming lesson (they're really coming along well) we decorated it. I tried to get some photos of the decorating, but none came out really as I wanted, so I decided to go with a photo of the kids sitting under the decorated tree - just as my parents always took of my sisters and me.

However, neither of the pictures I took were exactly right: the young master looked great in the first, but Miss almost-6 not so much. She looked better in the second pic, but the boy - while still fine and happy - didn't have such a joyous expression and pose.

So I was naughty.

In Filterstorm Pro I opened the pic with the lad as you see him here, then added a second exposure, with Miss 5's better expression. I had to resize the second exposure slightly to get her head the same size, then I used the paintbrush tool and painted on her head from the second exposure.

Naughty naughty. ;-)

But I do like it.

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.