The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Natures Christmas Bunting

For the first time in ages I was torn between two blip photos.

I settled on this one in the end, and hope to get a better shot of the one I rejected today tomorrow. Hopefully my luck will hold. ;o)

As you can see, we were blessed with a wonderful rainbow over our estate today. You can also see a faint second arc.

No matter how old you are, or how often you see one, they still make you stop and look when one appears.

We trimmed up the living room this afternoon. It's earlier than normal for us, but with my impending redundancy we decided to get the festive spirit going. I have possibly had one too many sherries this afternoon (always a family tradition, get snozzled on sherry whilst you put the trimmings up). The one thing I haven't got yet, having trimmed up a week earlier than normal, was any nuts or nibbles.

Our living room is now a kaleidoscope of glitter and multi colour lights ... you still can't trump nature though!

Rejected version of it here. And a possible sneaky heads up first chance to see a future blip if you go looking!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.