Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Winter Light : 200,000 Views

This entry will see me pass the 200,000 views barrier. Another achievement for me on this Blipfoto journey.

The reading at church this morning was from the Gospel of John Chapter 1, and although we started at verse 14 "The Word became flesh and made his dwelling among us ...." , at one point the minister mentioned earlier verses including verse 5 "The light shines in the darkness, but the darkness has not understood it" (NIV). Right at this moment, the sun starting shining through the stained glass windows. It was very special.

Of course, I couldn't get up immediately and "Blip" what I saw, but I am glad to say the sun was still shining at the end of the service, and I was able to capture this before the clouds came over.

For the record, we awoke to see snow on the Campsie Fells, north of Glasgow, but none fell near us today. Frosty this evening, and a forecast of snow tomorrow. I remember getting stuck in the City Centre on first Monday in December last year.

Backblipped Friday 2 December this evening, and a late post for yesterday if you have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.