head in the clouds...

... is a bit how I'm feeling today! Green clouds, pink swirly things, wobbly trees! The result of too much Lemsip I suspect! Pretty though isn't it! It is of course the reflections in the pond but I've turned them upside down for added confusion. Another view of the cabbage tree from yesterday.
The weather continues to be interesting - just about everything happening - and it was cold enough for porridge this morning, taken with salt like a true Scot. I swear my Scottish granny used to have a pot permanently on the stove and she just added oats as necessary - could that be possible???
Christmas card writing has started and my Amazon wishlist has been forwarded to those I hope might be interested - anyone else want to see it??
Half the sky is now hailing and the other half is bright sunshine. Time to light the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.