A million swirly things...

... were hurtling around in this little stream at the bottom of my garden - you can see the circular ripples they were making. Some kind of water boatmen I suppose but they were very busy.
Still at home, still on the lemsip, still admiring reflections. I shall miss the last arthouse tonight as I don't think it's fair to share my germs - Beautiful Lies with Audrey Tatou, and wine afterwards - grrr.
Other than that it continues to blow a gale (son number 1 says I mention weather too much, he's probably right but it is extraordinary stuff) and further doom and gloom has been announced in the Budget - as usual, it does seem the most vunerable people are getting whacked - most disgracefully disabled young people are having their allowances slashed by almost half. A big percentage of the population haven't much more to give.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.