It is all to do with the way you sell a place

We went for a late lunch with our American colleagues today. So late, I think it fair to assume that the staff were looking forward to a quiet relaxing afternoon without multiple people coming in wanting to order food and drinks. It was like Fawlty Towers as one of the staff first scolded one of our party for no apparent reason then 'accidentally' knocked me in the back with the wooden tray of condiments and ketchup. Oh how we laughed.

I had the High Llamas in my head all day long. What a nice feeling that was.

When I got home I wrestled some more with Another Mobile Networks Inc, a truly hapless bunch.

'I'd just ask you to remove the SIM card from your phone and put it into Madame's one.'

There is nothing wrong with the SIM card nor the phone, I told them for the 7th time ......

Ah one of those days.


2° felt like -3°



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.