The second half of life..

By twigs

Raining cats and dogs . . . . .

I got to work this morning to find a beautiful wee posie of flowers on my desk :) It took me a while to figure out who they were from but once I had I was able to go and thank them in person. It's nice to know people care. Thanks F :)

It's been a bit of a four-seasons-in-one-day day kind of a day - greyness, rain, beautiful sunshine, more rain. Even LB looked a tad bored with it all.

And talking of cats, I was very worried when Bene didn't come in for breakfast this morning. He's my porky-boy who's usually the first to dive into any food that's around so when he didn't show I was naturally concerned. I came home mid-morning to see if he'd shown up and there he was - snuggled into a box in the garage looking and acting very under the weather. This evening he's still not himself - he hasn't eaten and he's moving very slowly - he didn't even want to snuggle into his comfy wee cat basket. I shall keep an eye on him and if he doens't perk up over the next couple of days I'll take him to the vets (although that trip in itself may be enough to make him feel even worse!)

More rain forecast for tomorrow - the garden is loving it even if we aren't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.