Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Temples Crumble

"Colors fade, temples crumble, empires fall, but wise words endure."

- Edward Thorndike


Another shot of a bit of Mt St Mary's. My eye was caught today by the series of verticals here as this wall went back from me - with the crumbling derelict rather sad-looking wall and windows behind, and the trees and other greenery in front.

I cropped it a little, sharpened it, added a duplicate layer set to "multiply" with the opacity somewhere around 3/4 iirc, and then I erased the layer mask from the trees on the right hand side of the image, as it made them a little too dark, and they lost detail.

I had a quick look at it in B&W but it was much better in colour.

Unprocessed version uploaded shortly...

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.