Beady Eye

It's all gone a bit Frank Spencer.

I spent ages trying to trace that expression down. I just couldn't remember who was the subject. I couldn't get past Leslie Crowther, but knew that wasn't right. All because I wanted to avoid the obvious and slightly vulgar alternatives.

The two organisations suffer from a lack of trust. Like, doh! as young persons do say. The upcoming failure is all too obvious and we're getting our blame for failure in before theirs. The baw is burst. At some point escalation will occur and the game will be called off. Floodlight failure.

So, off to see Marilyn Monroe at the Cameo but then straight home; well, that was the plan. I was on a 7am flight but it's looking well gusty tomorrow so I've cancelled it. A wee dram is called for! Glenfarclas 105 barman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.