Sent Home in Daylight!

It's not easy to photograph the wind, but there's so much airborne debris that the air becomes that bit more luminous. As above! I thought the nonsense at work about the wind was exactly that; nonsense. We had emails from the business contingency unit. And then a woman came round while I was on an audio telling everyone to leave by 2pm! By the time that was over, I was one of the few left. I was then contacted and told to leave immediately. In fact I was told to text in to control to say when I'd got home! As if I was going straight home.
The emergency services and the Scottish Government are loving it. They're managing the situation. No doubt when it abates tomorrow they'll claim the credit. I blame them for letting this wind happen in the first place. More bloody incompetence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.