The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Blipday Bokeh - 500

This is Plan B, cobbled together when it became apparent that Plan A was to be foiled by a combination of bucketing rain and high winds.

My almost bliptwin and blip pal Juliana made a request for a SP on this blipday. How could I resist? But then having seen her SP 500th yesterday, I would be the first to acknowledge that she is richly endowed with the qualities I lack - good looks and elegance. So I am hiding behind a bokeh blizzard, at least this turns the rain on the windows to advantage.

No big speeches today, I've made them before. Only to say thank you to all the kind and gracious people in blipland who take the trouble to view, comment, star, heart or subscribe. As a failed diary keeper, I can say that without your encouragement I would long since have fallen by the wayside. The customary thanks are due too to Joe and his team who maintain this oasis in the internet desert. Long may they continue.

I have had quite a good run since my 365 in the Summer. Here's the highlights:

Morning colours
Season of Mists
In the Spotlight
The Bay
Curlew sunset
Ingleborough sunrise
Spot the Birdie
Not an otter
The one that got the popular vote: Bay sunset
My favourite: Halforth

Thank you.

Paul (aka Gladders)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.