The winds of change

Today was a holiday, for those of you about to work, I saluted you. There was a minor inconvenience however, in the shape of powerful winds coming to our land. So they closed schools and offices and they didn't consult us as we were planning a quiet day wandering round getting the final gifts for some festival or other, due in a couple of weeks.

I managed to purchase something today which I had been meaning to look into for literally years, except I am unsure what it is actually called. Let's just say foam sanwiched in some plastified surface, used in art galleries for mounting photos. I even got some spray mount so shortly a very long term project looks ever closer, ah the long winter nights.

Somewhere between yesterday and today, my nose started streaming and I have been sneezing all day. Tomorrow evening is the work's Xmas do which I do not want to miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.