Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Moon Eclipse Over Maui

Woke up at 4AM and spent the next two hours taking photos of the lunar eclipse on Maui. I had done lots of reading and had preset my camera and felt so ready...now would the clouds block my view? At first I didn't see it as it was already in the shadow of the earth, and all my settings were wrong as there was so little light. I scrambled and raised the ISO and lowered tha aperture, and lengthened the exposure time! Then my card said FULL, oh please God not now!! After locating an empty card I was back at it, hand held too! Oh how I wish I had my tripod as I had to take at least a full second shot, very hard to do! Hope you enjoy the results! I chose this photo because of the additional 3 stars captured. I have posted about 8 additional shots on my blipfolio under "moon".

Canon PowerShot SX20IS

click here for additional photos They will be the 4-11th of the moon series.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.