All that is beautiful

By sharob

Better than no blip ...

When is an iBlip better than no blip at all?

Always.

That's the answer.

Is blip a photography showcase or a daily journal? A snippet into another's mind? A place to ramble when you have no-one else willing to listen?

So. I'm back blipping ... From my iPhone. Because I miss my daily blip. That promise I made to blip real camera blips didnt work out. I don't use the laptop every day. Until apple release a card reader designed to USB to their devices, it's too much hassle to wait for the laptop to boot etc.

No more excuses.

We did a trolley load of shopping for Great Ormond Street today, lots of toys and gifts to put smiles upon the faces of children who still smile regardless what life throws at them. To give them one moment of being a carefree, wrapping paper tearing frenzied child. These moments combined make me feel good. They make my children realise that spending our time doing something for someone else is good. That we should all care for each other, because that is what life is about. My daughter knows.

And because she does, because every toy she picked up and carefully agonised over, and lovingly placed into the trolley commenting on how another child would love this particular gift, not once begging for something of her own like many children were today, she was allowed this funny hair clip set for £2, she's been asking for it for ages, I've been waiting for the right moment, a time when she would truly appreciate it. I know that whenever she puts one of these clips in her hair, she will remember that she got it the day we went shopping for the children who are sick.

She knows. I hope she remembers forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.