The second half of life..

By twigs

Sandy smile

It was nice to cruise into the day with no pressure nor expectations, only engagements that I was looking forward to :)

One such engagement was a photo shoot down at the beach for C whose magazine goes to print early this week. She'd realised last week that she was missing an image she wanted to include of her and her family so she contacted me earlier in the week to ask if I could help out which of course, I agreed to :)

It was great fun - mum and 3 kids (well a young man and two young women) who were all so obviously in tune with each other and who clearly enjoyed each other's company. They were also very happy to try a few different things to get a fun shot that reflected their state of being. Their relaxed and carefree approach helped to relax me and I found that I grew in confidence too and was able to share in their fun :) Good stuff. And some good, fun images too!

This image was a bit of fun play whilst I was waiting for them to arrive. I quite like the effect - might have to try some more shots sometime.

Had an early tea then headed up to L & M's for dessert and drinks - for no other reason than - why not?! I love Sunday evenings when we're on holiday! A very nice day indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.