Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

Look Mum..

Tivoli #5

..... it ain't so bad.

This is one of the shots I was going for while I still have some daylight to play with, I even mentioned it to my mother on the phone just last night. It's a bit busier than I'd imagined but I wanted the Russian Palace in the background and a little foreground interest. The little girl is clearly loving it and the other faces here made me chose this shot above a few other possibles today.

The theme for Tivoli's Christmas season this year (note the word "Season" - Tivoli is not open all year round) is Russian Christmas. There is the Palace you can see a little of here, there are also numerous Ruskified huts/shops selling appropriate snacks and goodies. There is even a Russian Santa - you will be seeing him very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.