Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Pale Enchanted Gold

"far over the Misty Mountains cold
To dungeons deep and caverns old
We must away 'ere break of day
To seek the pale enchanted gold"

(or something like that; I can't remember the last time I read The Hobbit)

- J.R.R. Tolkien, anyway


Rainy misty morning in the Mountains again. Here's a tree in a field - or a shrub in a vacant lot, at any rate. ;-) I liked the yellow flowers around its base, and the overall soft look engendered by the mist and rain. I think it almost looks painted.

Unprocessed version here. I cropped to 3:2 and enlarged it to get rid of the foreground foliage I had deliberately included; I added an S to the RGB curve; I sharpened the tree; I increased contrast, brightness, and saturation.

As for the change of job that is now taking me into these misty mountains of a morning ... Much, much win. Happy tsuken is happy. Every day has left me relaxed and content. ^_^

Large version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.