secret garden

By freespiral

Chestnuts roasting...

... on an open fire -pom de pom, except I no longer have an open fire and you don't get the same effect with a wood burner. I hadn't thought of that. A desperation blip - outside is murderous - gales, lashing rain, cold and you now need wellies to wade from the car to the house the mud is so extreme! I was going to blip the settle for trials and tribulations who has rather romantic visions of me sitting on my settle in the polytunnel admiring glorious views. Well, the reality is it's too dark to photo anything outside, the settle is woodwormy and missing a leg, the polytunnel is rife with millions of flies since I added the manure and we dont have a sea view, couldn't afford one. Sorry T&T!!

I went into work this morning but a teacher without a voice is pretty useless - I had to whisper which the children found rather strange but the noise levels dropped nicely. Then I did a bit of shopping in Bantry and got soaked. If I hear Mistletoe and Wine once more...........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.